[PORTFOLIO] (Open Again) Chemicalex - Programming, Building, Graphic/Gui Design, Character Art

Chemicalex - Development Portfolio

Hi! I’m Chemicalex (but I also respond to Alex or Chem!), and I’ve been using Roblox as a development platform for about six years now. I’ve done script work on games such as Era of Terror as well as artwork for groups such as melonslice. If you need me for a job, chances are I either at least know what I’m talking about in the area you need, or I can figure it out with enough tinkering.

My Work

The Fun Stuff

Projects
What better way to show off what I can do than to give you an overall example of something I've done?

Adventure's End

This is a Roblox 3D platformer I’ve been working on for a while now. Everything you see here (except for the background music) was built up from scratch by myself.

You can play the current released build here if you’d like to see how it plays.

The Nitty-Gritty

Scripting
Wooh, my biggest area! I have intermediate knowledge of 3D math, vector math, and as much trig/algebra as I need to find a way to get where I'm going.

I can’t reveal very much code due to privacy concerns, but I can throw out some open-sourced projects I’ve done here:

2D particle Engine

This is a module that can be used to make particles on the 2D Gui plane. Of course, it can be modified to be placed in a surface or essentially anything you can stick a Gui object into. You have arguably more control over your particles here than you would have with Roblox's builtin 3D particles as you can alter them with return values issued by the module. [Try it out here](https://www.roblox.com/library/2217334446/Chems-Particle-Engine) (Documentation included) Examples:

ezgif-4-d951be327290

ezgif-4-8dd749a14f38 (this example was made by @boatbomber!)

3D Screen Raytracer