Questions about GFX

Hi!

So, I have a problem about gfx’s. I can edit the gfx’s using photoshop, but I just cant clear up what gfx to make in my head. I just make something and it turns out bad. Another problem, is the background. I don’t understand how to get a good background, how to put the background in to blender 2.8.

This is the gfx I made.

I mean it looks good because I used photoshop to edit it. I know photoshop really well, but like, I have no understanding of backgrounds, also I really wonder how people get the glow effect for gfx’s. Like the person’s body is glowing something like this, I tried using brush tool. Uhh, nothing really happened. It was literally the same.

QUESTIONS/PROBLEMS:

How to make a glow effect?

How to find a good background?

How to use a background and import it into blender, and literally just make the character like in the background.

How to think about what gfx to make?

I used cycles. Is cycles a good render engine to use cuz It only took like 15 minutes to render?

PS: The way I made the white glowing effect was using inner glow and bevel and emboss.

Please answer! Thank you!

5 Likes
  1. Glow effect you can open properties of the model image and try to found out the glow effect just tick
  2. It’s better you import it from roblox but if you want to use real image just try find it on google and HD or 4K resolution
  3. You can import it like how you import the character to blender (background)
  4. It’s better you just have an idea and maybe try asking your friends if you don’t any type of ideas.
  5. It’s better to use eevee than cycles, most of gfx designer are using eevee as render engine right now. If you better and have a good knowledge you can keep use cycles as render engine.