Rarity System [Need Help]

Hello, I am pretty new to roblox scripting like truly trying to learn it. I have been trying to make a rarity system as I had used a module script. I had set the module script up like such:

local rarityChance = {}

function Rarity = {
Uncommon = 50,
Common = 25,
Rare = 15,
Ultra = 5,
God = 1,
}

return rarityChance

I know there is something wrong when I try to call my Module Script.

The concept was you walk to your block click it with the Click Detector function and then your script is inside. Once clicked it would choose a random rarity but i’m stuck at showing the table and not being able to get it as a percentage.

2 Likes

I recommend learning the basics of scripting before trying to ask questions within the forum, there’s a variety of resources to use that will help greatly with your future endeavors into scripting. (provided below)

If you take these into consideration then good luck!! It’s always nice to see more scripters :slight_smile:

Roblox Engine API Reference | Roblox Creator Documentation

1 Like

I know the basics of scripting in roblox. I have made games and such just nothing super crazy front page stuff. Just stuck on certain ways to go about the code I guess is the best way to describe it. I have made my code work I just take like 9 years, so I thought id ask for some extra help. Thanks for the reply!

1 Like

Thank you very much for the kind reply, truly helps me out on my programming path!

1 Like