Rate parts of my game map? Will Accept Criticism

I’m a very new game developer. I have been a game developer for about 6 months working on my game Meeskop’s Neighborhood. I would like to know what you guys think about my game for example, how it is built, design, etc. I will link the game and some screen shots here. Any ideas on how to improve or criticism is appreciated.

The game

Some Screenshots

2 Likes

Alright for starters I would say with enough effort this game definitely has potential.

As for the map the first thing I would like to say is it’s really random. There are massive statues of ROBLOX avatars and huge lobsters. I would recommend you put more planning into the map for starters and make it look like an actual city. It looks like it was rushed works which it shouldn’t considering 6 months was spent so far.

The development style seems like I am playing Welcome to the town of Robloxia which I think could be updated to be a little more modern. The GUIs could definitely do with some refining.

The spawn is also interesting. Perhaps instead of spawning us into the sky where we have to jump into the city you could have multiple spawn points in the city just to make it a little more natural and then have a team change GUI.

Moreover the buildings are a little bland. Perhaps use different decals and have a variety of shapes.

It’s a good start but needs lots of refining.

4 Likes

hey thanks for your feedback by the way in the spawn there was a pad to step on to teleport down to ground

You have made a nice start. However there is a few issues.

Issues:

• Some of the buildings look a bit odd. One of them is huge and another is really tall and thin. Try and adjust the sizes so they look more realistic and blend in with each other.

• There is way to much going on. For example their is random things dotted around the map. Try and make a place for them to fit. For example the lobster could be near some water.