Robux purchases are taking money even if they fail

In Adopt Me right now purchases are failing but Robux is still subtracted from users’ accounts. This is happening to a significant amount of users. Both PC and mobile users have reported this to us.

https://youtu.be/jBeB5Dr87bw?t=24

As you can see in the video, the purchases subtract Robux despite the error message:
Your purchase of Pet Kitsune (50 OFF) failed because something went wrong. Your account has not been charged. Please try again later.

The first reports we’ve got of this started at 12:18 PM EST today, and this is most frequently reported with the Pet Kitsune dev product with ID 1011886322.

Some users are claiming rejoining gets their issue, though we’ve only heard this a few times, compared to the hundreds of reports saying it’s not working.

37 Likes

I’m no professional, but might it be because of the mass purchases of the kitsune pet? :confused: I know the update came out earlier, around this time, and a lot of people I assume will have gone to buy that pet, possibly flooding the system which handles purchases.

Again, no professional and I hope someone at Roblox can fix this if it is an internal issue.

2 Likes

This is something I have never seen before. The product may have certain troubles functioning correctly, which may cause it to misbehave. I wouldn’t recommend spamming it, it would just duplicate the entire thing. Its very odd seeing this happening even if the robux is being used for the propaganda of this entire happening, in which case is the main error.

2 Likes

Unless this was typed wrong, what I’m assuming is this is not only the Kitsune product, but Adopt Me products as a whole.

However, I can also imagine people faking it to get free pets, as the majority of the playbase is kids, so I would follow this advice just in case. :+1:

In investigating this, I tested the following to see if this could be a developer-caused error:

• Erroring in ProcessReceipt