Script rate is way too much

Hello.
I am making a simple bullet controller, where the bullet moves by a certain amount with delays.
I am trying to utilize parallel luau, but I’ve encountered some problems, the script rate is extremely high(>100) even though im using task.wait(1) inside the loops.
Heres the script:

repeat
		local TargetCFrame = Bullet.Object.CFrame*CFrame.new(-Bullet.Speed*10,0,0)
		task.synchronize()
		game.TweenService:Create(Bullet.Object,TweenInfo.new(1,Enum.EasingStyle.Linear),{CFrame = TargetCFrame}):Play()
		task.desynchronize()
		task.wait(1)
	until (Bullet.Object.Position-Vector3.zero).Magnitude > 100

I am very new to this parallel luau stuff, so do tell me if im doing something wrong. Help would be much appreciated.

1 Like

It’s due to you using parralell luau. Parralell luau ignores task.wait() you could say. It does not run with the normal thread, but rather with the thread, so unless you have a task.wait() inside the thread, its gonna just run really fast.

Instead of using task.synchronize() and task.desynchronize(), you can try using task.spawn() to create a new task for the bullet movement.

repeat
    local TargetCFrame = Bullet.Object.CFrame * CFrame.new(-Bullet.Speed * 10, 0, 0)
    task.spawn(function()
        game.TweenService:Create(Bullet.Object, TweenInfo.new(1, Enum.EasingStyle.Linear), { CFrame = TargetCFrame }):Play()
    end)
    task.wait(1)
until (Bullet.Object.Position - Vector3.zero).Magnitude > 100

By using task.spawn(), the bullet movement will be executed in a separate task, which can help improve the script rate. The task.wait(1) will still introduce a delay between each bullet movement.

1 Like

Or you do could do this too^ (but I would use task.defer)

3 Likes

This code is in a ConnectParallel connection, so it throws an error saying its unsafe.
Should I just connect it normally?

2 Likes

I tried using task.defer but it just made the rate higher…

1 Like