Semistare | Programmer

About

Hello! I’m an 18 year old developer based in California. I started playing Roblox late 2012 and instantly got fascinated by the idea of being able to create everything and anything that could be imagined.

I have a background in development outside of Roblox (Unreal Engine and web development) and have created a workflow that can easily be implemented into new and existing projects. Organization and efficiency are very important to me – that is to say I like having a plan jumping into a project.

As someone who started off with small under-funded projects I can understand how hard it is to find competent developers at a low price, that is why I strive to be as budget friendly as possible.

Showcase

At the moment I am only including recent projects in my showcase. This is because of personal changes I made to my production working environment and workflow.

Mannequin+ - a plugin designed that allows designers to quickly display and sell clothing in-game.

Alderaan - revamping critical outdated systems including weapons, customization utilities, and more.

Contributions
Star Wars: Battlefield - provided assistance with security vulnerabilities throughout my time as co-owner of the group.

Sleet Clan - former developer (group shutdown.)

Media

Animated Door - really basic commission for an animated door. Designed to be re-used multiple times in game and can be visually re-designed.

Animated Door Code - server-sided code from the example above.

Basic Explorer Setup - basic example of what to expect in terms of organization. This snippet comes from a project that was just recently started and does not contain much content at the moment. Most if not all of the codebase will be modular.

Availability

Generally speaking I am available throughout the week with exceptions of Wednesday and Sunday afternoon (anything past 4PM PST I will be at work until the next day.) If you have any specific questions regarding scheduling feel free to ask!