Skinned mesh is invisible during physical simulation

I built a Ragdoll system using Dogu15 with skinned mesh feature. However, when the physics starts, the connection between the arms or legs with the skinned mesh applied will not be visible. And what’s even worse is that it originally worked very smoothly and nicely, and it didn’t touch any scripts and all of a sudden it just happened. Also, my old game that used this method also had this problem. But it works fine in the animation editor. I think this is a bug in Roblox. I’m not sure which optimization update this is from Roblox, but I need some help. How do I fix this?

Edit: This appears to be a serious bug that should be fixed quickly. Happens in other games:

blood warning
With a ragdoll system:

On animation editor plugin:

2 Likes

Thanks for reporting this, do you have any repro instructions?

3 Likes

I’m not very good at English, but in order to implement this bug, It needs to create a Ragdoll with a BallSocketConstraint on a character made of skinned mesh.

Edit:
But I want to send a model to show you in more detail, but my system is not public, so it’s a little difficult to make public. Sorry…

Edit2:
But you can test this bug in this game.
https://www.roblox.com/games/14745996/Gun-Testing

Thanks. Can you send me a list of places that have this problem?

2 Likes

As a result of my research so far, it seems that many games do not implement Ragdoll using skinned meshes. I found a few here (including my games)
[PAUSED] Ro - Strike : Remastered (TEST) - Roblox?
[HD Arms] Gun Testing - Roblox?

I hope for a quick fix!

I have filtered those places so they should be working now, let me know if you find others.

2 Likes

Now all works! thank you so much.

2 Likes