SquidyCakez - Scripter

Aye, I’m SquidyCakez. Not much to say about me besides that I enjoy programming and developing on Roblox. I’ve been programming inside of Roblox for over 3 years now. I’ve been on the platform itself since 2013 and have been loving this platform ever since I played as a kid. I specialize in player-interactive systems such as combat, GUIs, NPCs, visuals, or anything similar to that. I can do other things such as data stores or similar systems but in the past I’ve mainly worked in the front-end side of things. Recently I released my first game, Project Baki 2. The game was extremely successful for my first game, peaking at over 3000 players!

Past Work

Modular character selector that allows for an unlimited amount of accessories, changeable animations and tons of other customization.

Combat system that allows for skills and multiple combo paths, including aerial ones. Performant and modular.

A couple magic spells, client sided visuals for performance and quality.

Short lightning dash attack + randomized sky dash attack into ground. Both use Quasiducks lightning module.

A couple skills from the Musashi Miyamoto move set that features in PB2.

Extra Notable Skills:
Experienced working in Rojo/VS Code
Knowledge of Photoshop
Marketing & Game Design talent

Note: I have scripted hundreds of things by now, but its not worth showing every single little thing I’ve ever done. Feel free to ask me if I have scripted whatever you are looking for in the past.

I try my best to keep all of my code as performant and clean as possible, I also tend to keep most of my code inside of modules and using OOP when needed. If this past work isn’t enough for you or if you need code snippets feel free to DM me, I always have more to show. I’m also going to be posting some new works on Twitter as well, so make sure to check there if you are looking for more.