The story of my "successful?" first game

Hello everybody. So a while back I made a post responding to someone’s topic on whether or not their simulator was “Good enough”. After a bit of thinking, I’ve decided to make a full detailed topic about my game Headbutt Simulator as I feel I learned a lot of things that some people may find helpful. Hopefully, this is posted in the right area because I am going to go maximum effort here(And I AM the resource).

A little about me

My name is Ethan and I have been scripting on Roblox for a while now(Maybe around five years). Throughout those five years, I was a little off and on but over the past two to three years I have been going consistently. I learned how to script completely on my own using youtube videos, free models/games, books, and the forums of course. I also took AP computer science but honestly don’t plan to pursue it in college. I have been playing on Roblox since 2011 and began my journey on a shared account with my brother. But nevermind all of that this isn’t a portfolio.

An Idea

Around June of last year, I decided enough was enough I was going to make a game. I didn’t care how bad it would turn out, how much revenue was made, I was going to release a game. Something that was playable and fun. I caught on to the simulator trend and decided to pursue an idea that I came up with while messing around with animations(Headbutt animations…I think you know where this is going). What started as “Hammer your head simulator” ultimately ended as “Headbutt Simulator” a game where you would use different types of hammers to gain “Headmuscle”. Head muscle was basically damage, the more head muscle, the more damage you did to other players. Little did I know that this game would be one of the best adventures I have ever had.

Development