Thoughts on a drawing of my avatar | PART 2

Recently just completed a drawing of my avatar specifically for my portfolio (a little banner to jazz it up a little) [OPEN] Meireye | 2D Artist | PORTRAIT/PFP SALE

This is a kind of anime style that I’ve never tried before so I wanted to experiment a little :relaxed: Please let me know what you think in the comments!

(Also I know a few details are missing I was kinda lazy)

27 Likes

why is it showing the inside of the pink jersey because isn’t that weird or a little too revealing for roblox? otherwise it is a nice addition to a portfolio if you remove the crock top and just have the pink jersey

2 Likes

I kind of agree with @richdefentt to be careful with revealing “skin” like that, as I’m sure you could get moderated for that. But otherwise, it’s quite well done, and the colors blend very well. Keep it up.

I feel like the face is a bit too big, but I guess it fits the Roblox character style.

3 Likes

Oh there are actually cropped sweaters like that in real life but I would understand if you have never seen them before. I actually added it to make the clothes less revealing since my original avatar doesn’t have anything that covers up the shoulders. Thank you for pointing that out though.

2 Likes

I know that and yes I have never seen one before also it seems like the neck isn’t aligned correctly

1 Like

I do agree with you on this point and try to be careful with my drawings when it comes to how revealing it is. I personally do not like to draw revealing things and I am strongly against creating inappropriate drawings. My drawings are not intended to be used or seen in that way.

As for the face, I could see how people could find it big especially for some specific parts such as the eyes. This is an anime-style through which can justify the size.