Usually I click Save, Discard, or Cancel. But I get granted with a new piece of UI asking me if I want to make A NEW file. I clicked Yes and it saved the way I wanted it to. I checked my studio and I saw this:
I could make my OG game Private and Publish my copy, but that would reset all the visits, likes, favorites, and basically everything.
(If you can’t join my game, blame roblox lol. It’s broken.)
If I press No on my OG file, it won’t save at all. If I press No on my local file, obviously it doesn’t save. On my local file, it only shows Yes, No, and Cancel. On my OG file, it shows Save, Discard, and Cancel, then it asks if I want to save all that work to my local file.
You can go onto your new file and overwrite the old game with the new one I do this all the time on to my game when updating I overwrite the old one onto the new one that I just worked (same game, same place that I was working on I just overwrite it and the new version gets uploaded to the same game and on and no visits/likes resetted.
If you’d wish to override the original game, use that copy that’s on your computer drive, most likely stored in a folder called “Roblox.” HOWEVER, that may delete any data from the last one, and you can’t go back.