Unfriended user still have private chat available

Introduction
Greetings, my name is Paul, some people call me Mega, and today I, here to post a topic about Mobile Bugs

The Issue
As a Roblox Developer, my problem is that an unfriended person’s private chat is still active and still communicate with me, even though I unfriended that person. My issue is that, I already unfriended a person though he could still chat me. Remember, if you unfriended a person in ROBLOX you can no longer have a private chat with him, but I don’t know why he’s chat is still up

Notice: You will notice in the video, the unfriended person’s chat is still available, even though he was removed from my friend’s list.

This is actually strange considering, you and the person unfriended the other and you could still chat to each other which is a privacy concern.

Attempted Solutions
I’ve attempted to block this user, to see if the chat
would get removed, but sadly, the chat wasn’t deactivated.

Conclusion
If ROBLOX could address this issue it would really help in privacy security because normally, if we unfrieneded a person, it’s either because of privacy security or you had a conflict.

The person in the video was not unfriended due to conflict but due to the fact I don’t know him much and I’m becoming stricter on online privacy security.

When and how did this happened

• It happened on 3:21 PM Philippine Time
  • When the user was unfriended

Mobile Device

• Apple Iphone XS
22 Likes

I’ve noticed this a few times on desktop as well, but after a while the player just disappears off of your chat list. One thing to note is I highly doubt you can still message them after unfriending them, even if it shows them still on your chat list, but you can read the past messages in that chat.

3 Likes

I’ve seen this before on my desktop too, but I could not message the user I’ve unfriended after.

1 Like

Weirdly though in mobile, the person could still chat me and I could chat him.

3 Likes