We need a developer-relations provided QA service

As a Roblox developer, I often rely on conducting QA tests to test updates for my game. QA testing is an industry standard that is time-tested and proven to catch bugs, design problems, and more with a software product.

Because of this fact, developer relations used to provide a QA testing service, known as the “devrel QA program”. Historically, it was used to test official Roblox events (such as the egg hunts) and was ran by @Hippie_ofDoom. In recent years, it has been opened up to the public as a public QA testing service. Developers could schedule QA tests with the service to have their experiences tested by over 40 QA testers. This resulted in a lot of useful analytics and feedback being sent to the developers. My game, “Super Skyward Towers” (currently an accelerator project) would not be where it is today without this service. Overall, it was an extremely valuable service provided by developer relations!

However, with hippie’s recent departure from Roblox corp. as an employee, Roblox has decided to completely shut down & cut ties with its QA program. This resulted in many studios (my own included) being left without any ability to QA test their experiences. This is a massive problem, since many smaller studios do not have the resources or infrastructure to get their own QA testers. Developer Relations has essentially shut down a critical service with no warning and no replacement for said service. This increases the difficulty of being a Roblox developer, and hinders the changes of successfully launching an experience. This is a problem!