Can't Import Custom Model Into Roblox Studio (Model Turns Invisible)

Hello, I have created my first ever model with a rig in Blender. However, when I try importing it into Roblox Studio, it goes invisible.

Rig in Blender:

Rig & Model In Roblox Studio Upon Importing Using Avatar Importer Plugin:

What I’ve tried:

• Making my rig bigger/smaller in Blender
  • Reinstalling Roblox Studio
  • Searching for solutions on DevForum and other places

If anyone can help me that would be amazing! I’m very new to rigging and would love to be able to fix this soon so I can start to learn how to animate via Blender and import those anims into Roblox Studio or vice versa.

1 Like

Ok, I’m also new to custom models/characters, and I’m not sure why it is invisible. But, how are you importing it in? What type of file is the mesh? FBX? OBJ? Also, through the Home tab, click this:

Ok, so then I uploaded my own character as an FBX file that is already rigged, not sure how you rigged yours. I auto-rig mine through Mixamo. But, it should appear something like the following, and I want you to click this button.

which should show you what the rig looks like:
Yet, your model should appear there, and you should be able to see and visualize what the rig looks like before even importing the character.

Ensure this is set to custom:

Also, import it as a model, unless you aim to do something else.