Clothing Designers | DMCA Takedown Tutorial

Hi, I’m Maddie I’m a clothing designer of 3-4 First Response Clothing groups that do a wide variety of clothing types. I’ve been making clothing on Roblox for about 4-5 years and over 8+ years of graphic design work outside of Roblox itself and have been playing Roblox since 2013 and since then fell in love with First response style games and roleplay.

I know there are many tutorials through the dev forum and I’m sure on youtube for how to file a DMCA takedown on Roblox on clothing that has been stolen. This tutorial is very similar to just how to file one, what it looks like on the other person’s side as well as some changes that I’ve noticed recently while filing for a DMCA takedown. Note this could change at any time it is Roblox after all.

I do want to note that I am not a lawyer there may be things that may be wrong or incorrect if anything is wrong please let me know and I will try to fix it. None of this should be taken as proper educated legal advice.

I specifically use a google document template that I copy and paste and fill out though, let me remind you all the information you put in must be your real information. Real full name, real address, and so on.

You can find the google document to the template here. For any reason you don’t trust google docs it’s also here,

DMCA Takedown Template

Make Sure you fill it out in notepad or in the email and send it to the correct copyright agent email!

Copyright Email: copyright_agent@roblox.com

It will take roughly 12-24 hrs for them to respond and sometimes they have more questions and just answer it as best as you can. Please be respectful to them as they are trying to help take down the content that was stolen from you…