How to file a DMCA claim

Before I start, I wanna preface this by saying a few things:

Firstly, I did not create this, I am merely bringing this guide to the devforum (since some people don’t use twitter/aren’t in clothing communities) and giving the formatting a slight spruce up along the way. ALL CREDIT GOES TO @goldflakes FOR THE ORIGINAL GUIDE please give all love to them, they deserve it more than I do. @goldflakes again huge thanks for this guide

Secondly, this guide is focused on mainly clothing takedown requests, however it can likely be used for other types of content (games/models) with not much trouble.

Thirdly, I am not a lawyer and none of this should be taken as proper educated legal advice. This just shows you what works for a takedown request (worked for me and a few other people), since it’s not clear at all to anyone how to file a proper request without a ridiculous amount of googling. Apologies to any actual legal experts here who are probably having a fit just reading this.

I also suggest reading all the way through it all before trying anything, because there are some important notes along the way.
Now that is all out of the way, let’s begin!

1. Copy the content of this template into an email, or somewhere to edit it before putting it into an email. This is all the legalese you will need to make your takedown request in one nice premade document.

2. Fill it out with your real information. Real name, real address, etc. This is an actual legal document, so it has to be treated as such. The person who you are filing this claim against will not see this information, only your username.
    NOTE: If they file a counter claim, they will see this information. If you are filing genuine claims, especially filed against robots or alts specifically for theft, you shouldn’t have to worry about this.

For reference, the email they get will look something like this