How to DMCA take-down clothing that was stolen from you

If you have had your original copyrighted clothing stolen and your reports don’t seem to do anything, filing a DMCA request is very simple and doesn’t take that much time! You can file a DMCA through roblox.com/support under “DMCA” and “Owner DMCA Claim” (And select the platform you are on too) Or you used to be able to email copyright_agent@roblox.com directly.(I am not a lawyer so if anything is wrong, my apologies and be warned. For any questions you can visit copyright.gov and this is for USA laws)

Before we start you must make sure that you own the copyright to your work!

1. It must be independently created
  2. It must be at least minimally creative (the bar for creativity is very low)
  3. It must be fixed in a tangible medium (did you upload the clothing to Roblox? If yes then this works)

As long as your clothing/graphical artwork meets these criteria, then it is automatically protected by copyright law! :partying_face: You do NOT need to register your work with the copyright office! Although if you want to you could, but this would have to be done as soon as you made the clothing piece.

Next step is to wait for Roblox’s support response, which will look something like this

Hello,

Roblox respects the IP rights of others and follows the processes established by the DMCA.

Please make sure your request includes all of the following information:

• Your name, address, telephone and e-mail contact information
  • Identify the copyrighted work and/or trademark claimed to have been infringed
  • Identify the content on Roblox’s site that you claim infringes your intellectual property
  • A description of where the claimed infringing Content is located on our Site (Please provide URLs)
  • A statement by you that you have a good faith belief that the disputed use is not authorized by the intellectual property owner, its agent, or the law