Developers need the ability to see the Position/Properties of CoreGui

Currently, as a developer, it is very hard - perhaps even impossible - to accurately know where certain CoreGui elements are.

I understand from a security standpoint why we cannot modify coreGui easily, but to not be allowed to see it? or know where it is? seems extremely broken from a developer’s standpoint.

As a developer, I need to be able to locate these gui items so that my own Gui does not overlap it in any way. Roblox’s Gui is useful, and many developers choose to keep it enabled, so it’s not as simple as just “Make your own” - We often want to have Roblox core Gui enabled, but if we cannot tell what it’s size and position is, we simply cannot work around it.

Here is a very simple example:
I was adding a very simple form of resource collection to my game. I wanted it to display the resources above the Backpack Hotbar - This makes 100% sense considering that I was using a tool in the backpack to collect these resources, so I thought displaying them above the backpack made perfect sense.

In this example, I cannot do that. Different resolutions change the size and position of the backpack greatly. Mobile users, specifically, have their backpack much larger proportionally than desktop users. If I have my Gui above the Backpack in desktop, the Gui would be overlapping on Mobile, and such - No amount of padding or offsets fixes this, as the size of the Backpack is coded, changing fairly dynamically.