Don't delay updates to the collaboration category in favor of the change to "Talent hub"

As a roblox developer, I find it frustrating that helpful changes to the collaboration category are being delayed or even downplayed in favor of the Talent Hub. Recently, I’ve seen many posts in the forum features category (including my own) regarding the collaboration category, and how it can be improved. One in particular caught my eye: Multiple suggestions for the recruitment category

This post listed many new proposals, many of which I thought would be great. It proposed a function which would allow you to mark hiring posts as open or closed without having it in the title, and those marked as closed would automatically be removed within a certain time period. In addition, the author also stated that adding tags for beginner, intermediate, and professional would be beneficial to all developers.

However, one of the replies stated this:

(i blurred out the name for a reason, this ISN’T a callout thread.)

They stated that these rather useful changes wouldn’t be added due to the addition of the talent hub!
The talent hub topic, which can be found here: Talent Hub Private Beta stated that these would be the primary features of the category:
"The Talent Hub will be a place for Creators to -

• Post Jobs
  • Find & Apply for Jobs
  • Post Portfolios
  • Search for other Creators to work with"
    The #collaboration Category already gives developers the ability to post jobs, find jobs, and post portfolios! The only new feature is to search for other creators to work with.

This convinces me (make what you will out of it,) that the Talent Hub replacement is primarily a name change. Why not add the ability to search for other creators to work with to collaboration as a subcategory?