Add a way for users to mark their post as “Closed” and prevent it from showing in the category
As a reader of the Recruitment section, it can be annoying to have to sort through posts marked (Closed) to find valid and up-to-date recruitment posts. I propose a system that would allow users to mark their post as “Closed”. This system would then delete the post without the “Post removed by author, will automatically delete within one hour” thing. This would allow users trying to find jobs see only the available positions.
Add tags such as “Beginner”, “Intermediate”, and “Advanced” to the optional tags
This would be really helpful for employees to try and find the right job for them. For example, programming legend and 20 year veteran Jill could try and find an advanced programming position offering a full salary and benefits, while Bob, who has been scripting for 3 months, can find something more akin to his experience.
13+ year old Jimmy decides he wants to try and apply for a UI designer position. He has been doing UI for about 5 months, and he feels he is an intermediate UI designer. So, he tags his post with “UI”, “Hiring”, and the all new tag, “intermediate”, and boom! He finds his dream position (that is open, thanks to closed positions not showing), and he applies.
If you have any critiques or reasons why this wouldn’t work, please explain them down below. This is my first feature request post so please excuse any mistakes