Everything About the Archimedes' New Version

Hello! Today I’ll explain every features of the Archimedes, a building plugin. I’ll use my road kit from city kit for explain, you can download it from here if you want to use it.

Sections:
1) Who Am I?
2) Why You Should Use Archimedes
3) Archimedes Basics
4) Direction and Angle
5) Control
6) Advantages and Disadvantages
7) Conclusion
1) Who Am I?
• Let’s start with who am I! I’m a builder and modeler for several years in Roblox, and using Archimedes for years. I’m doing commissions for a long time and worked on tons of projects. [Click here to see some of my works.

2) Why You Should Use Archimedes
• This is a good question, and I have a good answer! :grin:
You should use Archimedes, because it makes the building much easier. Especially if you are trying to make something that has too many turns, you must use it.

For example, let’s say you’ll make a door by parts. You want door’s top will be rounded, it is a pain if you aren’t using Archimedes. But if you are using archimedes, it will take few seconds!
It took me 10 seconds for me! :slight_smile:

3) Archimedes Basics
• Archimedes is a plugin that provides you making turnings easily, basically. But you can use it for more purposes, like making easy lines etc.

4) Direction and Angle
• Now, let’s start really. Let’s start with Direction.

4.1) Direction
Direction is the section where you’ll set the direction.

Face: This section is not interactive, it’s just shows you to the face which you’re going with.
X, Y, Z: You’ll set the direction from there. As you can see here, there are two sections. Let me explain them.
└Pitch: Duplicates parts in the regular direction. It’s the X’s pitch:
Note: Don’t forget that; X is red, Z is blue and Y is green.

Yaw: Duplicates parts in the odd? direction. It’s the X’s yaw:
Note: this model is the sidewalk model from my pack.

4.2) Angle
• Angle is the section where we set the orientation of the model.