[Feedback] Anti Tank Cannon

Hey there!

So, a few days ago I made a post about my first gun model that turned out pretty good. You can see the post here. After that, I thought that I could make something bigger and invest more time into detail of the model.

So, that’s what turned out:

It’s a bit referenced to the German Anti-Tank cannons from WW2, but I tried to give it a desert or jungle look.

Any feedback is appreciated. Note that I’m quite new to Blender, and I try my best to make a clean model! :smile:

13 Likes

The solid dark yellow color doesn’t look all that great, if your trying to give it a desert or jungle look trying giving it that a camouflage. I’m not that great at blender myself, so you might want to ask around on how to do that if you don’t know how.

3 Likes

I think the color is green and it will be more beautiful if you make the wheels smaller (yellow color will not fit). :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Everything looks super cool! two things that i would recommend for this Cannon would to smooth out the front area to give it a more realistic look! The second thing would to change the color to a more appealing combat shade. Other than those two things it looks super sick! :smile:

1 Like

Yeah like he said if you want this to be realistic, then smooth the front’s curvature. Also I think a blued grey is a more historically accurate color scheme for their weaponry

1 Like

I really like this cannon, but it feels like there’s different levels of detail on each part, where the wheels are super detailed while the cannon shield seems to be low-poly. Use auto smooth and make edges wherever necessary for the best looks!

1 Like