[FEEDBACK] First "post-apocalyptic" theme build

Hey! :slight_smile:

As the title says, I need some feedback. It is my first build with the post-apo theme and I need to know your opinion. I’m leaving some screenshots. I would be grateful for any advice :smiley:

Time spent: 4h

I wanted to make it as much realistic, as it could be. Also, if you’re near some of the doors, you can hear people talking inside or some floor creaking, and of course, nature sounds in background.

Link for those interested: Quarantine - Roblox

49 Likes

Love it!
The lightning and the landscape really fit in together, making it all very realistic. Amazing work.

2 Likes

Am sorry but this looks like a google image sir I think no one can find nothing wrong with this it looks so Great… the detail is so good keep it up words can’t find at all.

4 Likes

I love the lighting in this build, it really sets the tone. The level of detail here is also amazing, there’s a perfect blend of greenery and wreckage.

I think one thing you can do is, atleast from what I’m seeing, you should probably turn down the blur in the game. Looking at the sidewalk, I feel like the blur makes it blinding to look at white-like colors. Another thing to look at is the windows. I think itd look more realistic with boarded up windows just to add to the wreckage.

Overall this build is outstanding, the small things noted are very niche and just some touch ups. Keep up the good work man!

2 Likes

Thanks. I will try my best to fix these and make it even better.

1 Like

Hi @AV3RR! I love your build, but I have two suggestions. On the greyish-blue building use a different texture, as I am almost absolutely sure that it is the same as the red building (if not, I still recommend changing the texture, to give more variation). My other suggestion is that your lamp posts are too perfect for a post-apocalyptic theme. Make the glass broken, or an entire post. Lastly, great job!

2 Likes