Feedback on my first game HOLDFAST!

Hey! I’m a solo developer and just finished my first game ever, which took 1.5 years (started it on September 2020 as soon as I learnt scripting). It’s a fighting game inspired by Mordhau and I added some “RPG” features and details. I’d really appreciate a feedback on it (you can expect bugs since I just released it), so I’d also suggest to play it with more than 1 player to find bugs (since some bugs can be present on PVP).

Right now I’m looking for bugs to fix so then I can advertise my game applying the economic guide to profitable game advertising to make sure it will be successful. What would you suggest instead for advertising?

I’d also like to get some feedback on the GFX (made by @talha19) I will use to advertise my game:

The whole process was just too hard and I wanted to give it up a lot of times, but I kept working hard and right now I’m too proud and happy (special thanks to @Wild_Proto for helping me with all the scripting).
Thanks for reading!

25 Likes

I do like the game, It’s pretty nice overall the aspect behind the game is nice. Although, the sounds are a bit off for the items, as having medieval or RPG related sounds to the items, or Medieval music playing the background would add to the environment. Also, when people die, they just sit in place, with no way to respawn, this is a massive bug that would not allow people to play as much as they would wish to. The UI could use some improvements aswell. Overall it’s pretty nice.

5 Likes

it seems everyone who dies just gets frozen in place with no way to respawn, can still shoot the bow though

*An addon to avoid making another post:
It’s frustrating that players can sprint the same speed while going backwards, it makes getting into melee distance with an opponent near impossible and they can face you as they sprint back firing ranged attacks.

4 Likes

Liking the game so far. It would be nice to have better lighting. But great job!

2 Likes