How to make a clean, appealing UI

Hello! My name is Landon. I have some experience in UI Design. So I would like to educate the community on how to make an appealing UI.

:warning: DISCLAIMER :warning:

This is a step by step tutorial on how to make a simple, appealing UI. Not a direct guide. The reason it’s appealing at least to me is because it’s simple and easy on the eyes.

Step one. Gather Resources.

In order to make a UI, we need Roblox Studio. I’m pretty sure you already have it…
Jokes aside, I recommend downloading this plugin. It will help you in making UI.

Great! Now you have an awesome plugin to help you out.

Step two. Make a base.

I will use Interface Tools for this one.
First insert a ScreenGUI inside of StarterGUI.

Then, inside that, add a frame. Copy these properties for the sake of the tutorial.

It Should look like this:

Now, I’m going to add an image with Interface Tools.

Re-size it to the size of the frame like so:

Then, change the image color to 29,29,209 and the image transparency to 0.7.
Should look like this:

Next, add a UI Corner to the frame and the image. Change the radius of both to 0,15.
Now we have clean rounded edges! Next add an outline by inserting UIStroke into the frame.
Change ApplyStrokeMode to Contextual, the color to white, and the thickness to 3.
It should look like this:

Now, we’ll add an “X” button to close the frame.
Add a TextLabel. Mark “TextScaled”. Make the Background Color red. Add text that just says “X” in whatever font you want. Make it small and put it at the top right corner. Inside of it, add two UIStrokes, and one UICorner. The reason we need two is one for the border, one to make the X bold. One of the UIStrokes should have ApplyStrokeMode at Contextual, the other Border. The one with Border should have the thickness at 3, Contextual at 1. Both the color white. The UICorner should have a cornerradius of 0,8. It should look a little like this:

Step three. Adding a Title.