Introduce group forums

As a Roblox developer, it is pretty challenging to address and display change logs to your games or products. Hence why we have groups and the forums, right? Sadly, the forums are now gone and a new section in the Developer Forums was released that allows users to show changes and such. While this is a good idea, it doesn’t allow users to input their own thoughts on it to allow changes. Which is where a group would come in! Wonderful! But groups being groups, they’re often targeted by bots and spam. Which means any sort of input might go unseen. So, what can be done? A group forum! Exclusively managed by the owner and those who are able to delete group wall posts.

So, how would this work?

Images

Excuse my poor editing, I’m not a web developer.

If you were to navigate to the “Group Forums” section, the rank scroller would turn into a sub-section chooser. If you look to the top right, you’ll see “Group Forums”. Going to that will allow you to add sub-sections and add new posts to it. There should be a group permission to enable users to create their own sub-sections and group forum posts. In order to post in the group forum, another group permission would be to allow users to post in already created topics. That way, there isn’t a mass-spamming.

With this implemented, it would make groups feel more like a community with a lot more organisation.

88 Likes

me gusta mucho

15 Likes

Love the idea. Like to see it implemented.

11 Likes

So much support. This would definitely make communication and organization much easier.

12 Likes

Xtreme support - groups definitely need an improvement for communication with fans/members/etc…

3 Likes

Yes please. Support 100%

2 Likes

The Roblox forums were outdated for many years - the idea of bringing discussion into groups is good, but what you present doesn’t seem to be all much better than what the old forums had.

Some things to consider: