[open pt] Programmer - software engineering degree and about 5 years Roblox experience

Some info on here may be outdated, as this is no longer maintained. I also cannot change the title above.

catinabox

lightning
(Made by me with the help of my math book.)

About Me

I started learning how to code on Roblox in the begining of 2015 (5 years of experience) and I am very familiar with Roblox Studio and Roblox game development overall. I have a degree in software engineering and a concentration in mathematics.

I can certainly code front end projects (such as cars and guns), but I am particularly good at making complicated back end systems, frameworks, and code heavy projects. I have considerable experience in creating and organizing large GUI systems in Roblox. And along with any code or framework I make, I can keep it clean and commented, and I can make documentation and diagrams if desired. Though coding is what I am best at, I am also familiar with building, basic photo editing, basic sound effect editing/recording, and 3D math.

college projects
Projects I created in college included a parser and compiler, various sorting algorithms, A*, Dijkstra’s algorithm, binary tree, a chess playing AI, a 2D tanks video game, my college capstone video game (see below), a from-scratch website, and more. In 3 credits of personal study, I studied basic video game mathematics related to 3D rendering, physics, and related topics.

Showcase

============

Documentation Example
If you are interested in hiring me, I can show you more documantation. However, I can only show a blurred UML Sequence diagram for this post due to security and confidentiality.

Lua Proficiency Test
Here is a screenshot of a GUI I scripted which reads in a normal string and turns it into a code friendly display.

Capstone Unity Game