Pipe Dash (pipe obbies with track editor) is looking for feedback!

Hello there,

After my first Roblox game badly flopped, I wanted to create something more accessible, but accidentally made a pretty rage-inducing skill-based obstacle avoidance game. A mix of Geometry Dash and Subway Surfers, just… in pipes.

> TRY IT OUT HERE <

At first I was going to build all of the obstacle courses, but hardcoding obstacle positions seemed insane and building in Studio was too limiting, so I started coding a track editor for myself only to realize that it would be a great addition to the game. Now it allows me to focus on improving the game while players create the content.

The game is about 70% done and I would really like some feedback on

• Track editor interface and functionality
  • How hard was it to figure out what’s happening where as a new player (imagine, you didn’t see this thread before opening the game)
  • Obstacle ideas to improve variety are always welcome
  • General thoughts on gameplay/content/interface

Known issues:

• Other player movement in pipes is replicated with a huge lag, so it’s very inaccurate
  • Using SHIFT in pipes can cause a few weird glitches
  • Lack of sound, music, effects, particles, animations and environment details
  • Most of the obstacles look really bad
  • Can’t do 360 in the pipes, but that will be added as a track option in the future
  • Track editor can be very confusing at the start
  • Most of the user-made tracks are REALLY hard, especially to those who don’t like reaction games
  • Not sure if an issue, but there are no game passes or paid items (planned, but not the priority)
  • Game name (Pipes) and icon are temporary (or so I think)

Thank you for any kind of feedback and thank you for playing!

50 Likes

Over the last few days I managed to roll out a couple of huge updates and, after multiple polls and AI advice, choose the name Pipe Dash.