Portuguese Translator | Translation/Localization Services (OPEN) pedrokopp

What’s up! My name is Pedro, I’m 19 years old and I was born in Brazil! I’ve been playing Roblox since 2013. I have been translating Roblox games from English to Portuguese since the age of 15. I would absolutely love to translate (and localize) YOUR games!

Roblox has been growing extremely fast as of the last three years. Most brazilian players (my educated guess would be about 90% of the playerbase, majority being kids) don’t know how to properly understand english, resulting in a far less enjoyable gaming experience. As you can see here, Brazil is really low ranked compared to other countries in regards of english knowledge.

ᵗʰᵃⁿᵏ ʸᵒᵘ ˢᵒ ᵐᵘᶜʰ ᴬᶠᶠᵉᵈᶦˡᵐᵉᵐᵀᴿ ᶠᵒʳ ˢʰᵒʷᶦⁿᵍ ᵐᵉ ᵗʰᶦˢ ᶦⁿᶠᵒ

Q: Why should you hire me?

• I’ve been studying english since I was 7, I’m currently going to university to get an academic major in english, and I’m also a native Portuguese Brazilian speaker;
  • I will always triple check all of the translations, to confirm everything is well translated;
  • I have never failed to meet deadlines, I’m very strict with that!
  • Cambridge English Level C1 (Advanced, nearly fluent) according to CEFR rankings.
  • I’m a trusted translator, with over 50 popular games fully translated!
  • Portuguese is the 9th most spoken language in the entire world, meaning your playerbase will grow considerably if your game gets translated.
  • I’m one of the cheapest translators out there! But trust me, I provide high quality service. You can ask any of my customers!
  • I’m the Translation Manager for International Translation Services
  • I will always try to make everything make sense when translating. (e.g: If a certain sentence doesn’t make sense in Portuguese, I will find replacement words for it.)

Games I’ve translated in the past:
Treasure Simulator (LinxyDotLua);
Seconds Till Death (GoatRBX);
Overlook Bay (TheMeganPlays) [:chart_with_upwards_trend::star:];