Project: Classrooms | Devlog [Feedback Needed!]

Hello!

This is my first post on the Roblox DevForum, take some time to read (and reply) this!

I’ve been working on a game in Roblox Studio. It is going to be a first person action adventure/horror game filled with mysteries, clues, entities and bosses to fight back. I am a beginner in Roblox Studio and this is the first game I am making legitimately. I’ve made other games before, not like this one, all were very bad. I am starting to learn the basics of Lua and I’m watching various tutorials on YouTube to see how Lua, the Roblox programming language, works.

I’ve been working on this “game” since October 2022 and it went through various development versions and I’ve been working on this for a while now. Plus, I am making a lot of progress. This game will be called “CLASSROOMS,” a first person, adventure, action horror game. Below are some pictures of my progress so far.

Image:

No, I do not use ChatGPT to make the scripts inside this “game.” Typically, I watch tutorials on YouTube just in case I make an error in my code and I need to fix it before I can publish the development version to Roblox. I am a beginner in Lua & Scripting and I will be working on this project solo. This will be one of my biggest and possibly my most successful game projects ever in my Roblox history.

Any feedback or criticism is welcome! If you want to request features to be added or removed, you can do that here! If you’re wondering what the school name is, I decided to name the school “Marbel High School,” a fictional high school campus established in 1954.

So do you think this could be a successful game?

• Yes
  • No

0 voters

“I had to fix the poll because I used multiple choice instead of single choice.”

Game Link: Classrooms. ⏳ - Roblox

Take your time to reply to this!

15 Likes

Good luck on your journey, a few things to say,