ProStore3 - An elegant object modeling DataStore manager

Documentation | Source

Introduction

ProStore3 is a simple open source library used to easily manage and dynamically update a Roblox’s game database. It uses a session lock approach in which it stores and manipulates the users data from the moment they join the session to the moment that they leave.

This library allows you to add a database to your game in literal seconds! It has basically no learning curve and works out of the box!

I’ve been using this library for the past 10 months and decided to make a post about it now that I’m fully sure that it’s not only stable as it is scalable to larger projects.
In it currently being used by multiple games with hundreds of active players including Roblox Events.

Examples of a game using it:

Why would you use it?

• Saves a huge amount of time
  • Very easy to edit/get data at run-time
  • Data can be dynamically modified in the future meaning that adding a new value won’t overwrite any existing data
  • Forces a schema similar to Mongoose or any SQL based database
  • Helper events to easily update visual information in relation to user data

Tutorial

This tutorial will show you how to set up ProStore3 and its following advantages!

Installation

First you will need to download ProStore3 and drag it into your project. You can either download it from GitHub’s main branch and drag and drop into your Rojo project or download the free model.

I personally recommend keeping your copy somewhere around ServerScriptService

Setting up

There are 2 important files inside of ProStore3. These are the schema.lua and settings.lua. These 2 files will determine the data schema of your game and how should the database behave internally.

Information about the Settings: :wrench:Settings | ProStore3 (prooheckcp.github.io)

Schema