Roblox Visual Novel Concept - Update #5

This is a quick update log of my progress in my visual novel concept ‘My Dear Yumesora’. Go here to see my previous post, and here to visit the game.

It’s been a pretty long time since I last made one of these, though I guess I did release images of Yumesora only two months ago. Nevertheless, I got quite a lot of progress concerning the technical aspects of the visual novel, and have some new improvements over the original story and game mechanics to share.
(I am not really experienced with Luau, so progress within the scripting and stuff will probably take long :skull:)

Also, I do understand that the Roblox Devforum may not be the best place to be creating devlogs for my Roblox game (correct me if I’m wrong), so if you have any recommendations regarding what other platforms to use, that would be great.

Now, onto the important stuff.

Section 1

For the longest time, the visual novel worked pretty much like google slides, with a static frame change. The system, while extremely simple for an inexperienced person like myself, was not visually appealing, especially with the lack of text motion.

So, I did some work, and was able to get a functional “text motion” script working. I have no idea what it’s called, but just say I required perhaps a few sources to help me out, despite the overall simplistic nature of the script.
Regardless, the visual novel system still works like google slides with a whole lot of extra steps; I was just able to make it look more visually pleasant, I suppose.

Next would be regarding the layout of the story of the game. Initially, I intended for the visual novel to be a very simple kinetic novel, but with four different endings which were all reliant on the very last episodes of the story.