Simple DeathBan/PermaDeath System Using BanAPI

Hello! I’ve created a simple script for a DeathBan system or a PermaDeath system using the new BanAPI, maybe useful for some realistic roleplay games or some sort of Death Punishment for games.

It’s really basic, so go ahead and change the code or do whatever!
I’m still learning uses for the BanAPI so it’s not much.

SimpleDeathBan/SimplePermaDeath

Feel free to give feedback and tips for using the BanAPI, I’d appreciate it. :>

Here’s a test game so you can test it out!
TESTGAME: Simple DeathBan System (BanAPI)

Thanks to Ilucere’s reply for making me remember where I got the original idea from! I knew I was inspired by something, but forgot what.

Attack on Titan lore perma-death events

11 Likes

That’s cool, but wouldn’t that just ban all your revenue as well? :sweat_smile:

6 Likes

Cool, however, it’d probably be better for both your revenue and your playerbase if it transitioned you into a spectator like camera of your dead character :laughing: or just a spectator view.

6 Likes

Not to be rude, but how is this useful, like at all?.

What kind of game bans you for dying, also people are just going to make alts if they really wanna play your game anyways.

But its not like anyone is gonna play a game where you get banned.

6 Likes

i know, its just a test script honestly.
Im just trying to find ways to use BanAPI in weird/unique ways lol

6 Likes

Oh okay, understandable, have a good day.

8 Likes

I made a spectator on death before, it was buggy though. I’m not too good at scripting.
Some games (mostly aot fan projects) use similar death systems like this for events, I took a bit of inspiration off that.

2 Likes

Yeah revenue is important, I’m using this for testing right now, I’m not sure if there’s any use to it.
There may be use for it in events in different games in the same universe just need to turn ApplyToUniverse to false, I doubt it would be actually used though.

2 Likes