The Paste Into Shortcut (Ctrl + Shift + V) No Longer Works

Reproduction Steps

This issue has been occurring in every place that I’ve opened in studio (Team create and non-team create). Many others have noticed this and commented on this in the New Paste Command Options for Faster Workflow post.

I’m using on a Windows 10 PC, Intel(r) Core i5-8600k @ 3.60GHz, 16 GB Ram, Radeon RX 580. The only Beta features I have enabled are CSG V3 and Save rig with animation.

Expected Behavior

Ctrl + Shift + V should paste into, like it did previously.

Actual Behavior

Quite simply, the Paste Into shortcut doesn’t work in studio. Even if you change the shortcut keys for Paste Into, it seems to still not function.

As a developer, I use the Paste Into shortcut to easily transfer instances quickly and efficiently within and between places. Since it is a habit to use Ctrl + Shift + V (and it is probably the shortcut that I use the most), having it not functional has been hindering my workflow a decent bit.

Workaround

The current workaround for this is to right click and manually select Paste Into.

A workaround found by @MineJulRBX is to Right ClickCopy an any instance. After doing this your Ctrl + Shift + V shortcut will be re-enabled for a little while

Issue Area: Studio
Issue Type: Other
Impact: Moderate
Frequency: Constantly
Date First Experienced: 2022-06-27 00:06:00 (-04:00)
Date Last Experienced: 2022-06-29 00:06:00 (-04:00)

36 Likes

Related topic is here.

1 Like

I’m definitely having the same problem and it’s really taking up more time than needed just to paste into using CTRL+Shift+V.

1 Like

I’m not able to reproduce this. There definitely is some problem since there too many people that report it to be blamed on a dirty keyboard but I also reinstalled studio for an unrelated issue so maybe that’s why :thinking:

1 Like

I have this issue too. It was so nice having the Paste Into and now it’s dead.