Too many new DevForum members

I have been using the DevForum for quite a few years now, albeit with some periods of pauses. However, in recent times (within the last few months), there has been an almost exponential influx of new members joining the forums.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I fully endorse the increased number of members so as to provide more opportunities for Roblox users. However, I feel that this has come to the detriment of the effectiveness of the forums as a platform of communication. One big problem is that when I ask for scripting advice that is just slightly more advanced than what is usually asked in the section, due to the overwhelming number of people using the scripting help section, my post gets pushed down with people answer more simpler questions which (in my opinion, have sometimes been already asked many times before).

Therefore, what I am proposing is to divide the scripting help section (and other sections where applicable) further into three different parts for users to decide which to put into, namely, basic, intermediate and advanced scripting questions. I think this would help to organise scripting questions so that older scripters questions do not go unanswered by the wave of new member questions.

Of course, no solution is perfect on its own. And as much as it has already been said, this solution may still be overrun by new members and thus should also work hand in hand with greater criterion for who can join the DevForum.