Translator: English to Polish for hire

Why should you translate my games into Polish?

By looking at the pictures in this thread you can see Poland in charts that show the top 10 countries by Gameplay. The Polish community on Roblox was already big ever since I had first joined in 2013 and keeps steadily growing ever since. Most of the community are children from the group ages of 13 and below; 13 to 18 that don’t speak English very well or at all.

About me

Hi there! I’m Krunnie and I’m a 20-year-old high school graduate from Poland that currently lives in the United States. As a kid, I used to live in the States for about 6 years (and went to school for about 3) before returning to Poland. Ever since I was young, I was fascinated with wordplay and usually spent my days seeking ways of expressing myself through the art of poetry and short stories. According to the EU’s English Language Levels (CEFR), my English would be rated as Independent - Fluent (B2). I have recently passed my TOEFL exams. I’m also a part of the Roblox Localization Team.

TOEFL Results with scoring explanation

Click here to see how to read the scores.

Sample Poem

Paradise

They say paradise is here.
They say that all we need is here.
Paradise they say…

The city isn’t a paradise.
At least for me…

Paradise has palm trees
And we got electric poles.
Paradise has endless miles of open skies,
While we have endless miles of steel and glass.
Paradise has waterfalls and clear rivers.
We have cheaply filtered stale water.

If this is what they call paradise
Then I’ll step aside and look.
Look at the paradise you’re rushing to never see.

Poem translation

Raj

Mówią, że tu jest raj.
Mówią, że mamy tutaj wszystko.
Mówią, że rajsko…

Miasto nie jest rajem.
Przynajmniej dla mnie…

Raj ma palmy
zamiast słupów elektrycznych.
Raj ma kilometry otwartego nieba
zamiast kilometrów stali i szkła.
Raj ma wodospady i czystą wodę
zamiast tanio filtrowanej wody.

Jeśli to jest raj