Ability to Permanently Delete Our Uploaded Content

Problem:

As a Roblox developer, I have been on the platform for many years and some content that was uploaded in the early days of my account includes images which are currently not allowed on the site. Prohibited intellectual properties are a big one for me and are what brought me to create this thread. Said content has been deleted from my inventory, but this does not protect me from more unavoidable moderation at some point in the future. I’m sure that many others have some copyrighted content lying dormant which they wish to remove from the site themselves, but are not able to.

For example, I have uploaded images of a Glock 17 handgun in the past (a decal for each side) to help with modeling the weapon in-game. One of these images landed me a warning, and the rest are just sitting there until I eventually receive another warning or ban for each of them.

Proposed Solution:

It would be amazing if users could permanently remove their own uploaded content from the site at any point. Some users may see this proposed solution as a way to simply avoid a deserved ban. However, I see no harm in having the user be the one to remove the content from the site, rather than waiting (for what could be years) until it’s finally removed by a moderator.

271 Likes

On that note I would love to be able to delete some of my games/places. My create page is a mess

81 Likes

I accidentally uploaded a song with several bad words in it about a year ago, and I didn’t realize it until later on, and since you can’t delete it, I thought I would just be awaiting a ban, potentially worse than if it were caught immediately by the asset approval team.