Alternative for Photoshop?

So, I’m looking to use more ImageLabels so I can customize my buttons with different shapes and whatnot. A lot of people suggest Photoshop but I’m not at the spot where I’m looking to use the money right now, so a free one would be great. I’m not that experienced with making GUI or not even a professional yet so I don’t need anything major, just something that can get the job done.
So perhaps do any of you guys have an alternative for Photoshop to make better shapes such as circles, smoother edges, fonts, and things like that?

Thanks guys appreciate it! :slight_smile:

I use pixlr.com’s online image editor, it’s a little clunky but it’s a basic, free photoshop program that runs in-browser.

However, I use Adobe Illustrator for UI design, I think that might actually be more long the lines of what you need but like Photoshop it does require payment.

1 Like

GIMP is a good software to use.
Also paint.net

By the way, if you do want to spend money on something in the future, I suggest getting Adobe Illustrator, instead of Photoshop for UI. Illustrator was pretty much made for UI.

2 Likes

Krita

2 Likes

PDN (paint.net) is a great alternative. I use it mainly for logos, but it’s really useful for things such as thumbnails and place icons! :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Can all of these make the background transparent?

Yep!

1 Like

awesome ty

Along with @Raven_Incendria, I’d suggest using Paint.net as well. I’d recommend getting some plugins for it too, as they can go a long way. I’ve used it for a few years (Not much progress, honestly, I mainly do it as a minor hobby), but it’s really easy to learn. Just search up on Google “Paint.net Plugin Pack.” You should find an awful lot, seeing as how Paint.net is community driven.

Great tutorial for how to install the plugins and a good few of them are good plugins as well.

Great plugin pack, DPY makes really good plugins.