Change recordings made in roblox to MP4 or any other file that is not .WMV

As a roblox developer, i really want to solve every single bug / glitch / issue that i find in my game, but this is more time consuming than it needs to be because roblox recordings are .WMV files.

On my discord server, i have a bug reports channel where people report bugs and issues they encounter inside of my game, but most of the times i see them reporting a bug video as a .WMV file, which i have to download onto my computer in order to see the video, this is very annoying as i dont want to download weird files or tons of videos onto my computer because i’d have to constantly waste time deleting the files to save myself some GB’s of data.

If recordings made in roblox were automatically converted to something like a MP4, it would save me so much time, as of now i need to tell them to convert it to .mp4 via youtube or some other site which takes just too much time and they wont know how to convert the video to something i dont have to download.

60 Likes

Not to mention that WMV is not supported on Apple devices without additional software.

16 Likes

Honesty will help those who can’t afford the time to convert files and need a quick and easy solution.

Original Post Here (Edited because no one likes well-made posts and instead prefers one-sentence answers)

Yes, yes! This has bothered me for so long. If ever I wanted to show a video using Roblox’s default recorder, I had to go through a long process of video file converting. I used either Zamzar or some other file converter to turn the file into an .mp4.

But the process doesn’t stop there. The file becomes super large due to the nature of .mp4 files, and almost always too large for the forum’s max file size. I then have to hop on over to clideo, which helps with removing things like subtitles to get the file a bit smaller.