CodeReplacer: Replacing terms in all scripts

Hi guys! I am new to scripting and the devforum. This is my first release on here. So please give me constructive feedback. Thank you.

What is CodeReplacer?

CodeReplacer is a plugin that allows you to mass-replace instances of code.

Say you want to replace something like “123” with “321” in 30 scripts. This plugin can help.

What can this be used for?

-Mass-Replacing the same error on all your scripts.
-Mass-Replacing outdated info.
-Mass-Replacing IDs in opensourced games to your IDs.
Etc.

I hope you can find some use for this! :slight_smile:

So what are you waiting for? Get it today! Its FREE!

https://www.roblox.com/library/4656829453/CodeReplacer

35 Likes

Apparently this functionality would be done by default in studio with CTRL + SHIFT + H.

But it didn’t work at the time i’m writing this, however CTRL + SHIFT + F worked.

27 Likes

You just simplified almost every programmers’ life in one plugin :heart:

6 Likes

Is this auto set to match case and does it only change terms that are exactly inputted in?

I don’t think I’m being clear, but what I mean is that if I am replacing Warfare with Battle and I have

local Warfare
local WarfareConcept
local warfare

Will all of those be changed or just the first one which exactly matches case and is exactly what is inputted in rather than getting

local Battle
local BattleConcept
local Battle

All of them If I am understanding you correctly.

An approach to prevent replacing error messages and IDs (essentially addresses, like rbxassetid://) is to put all of your strings on a module, or a LocalizationTable and then refer to them by an error id or asset name.