Forming and Improving Your Developer Team

Introduction
Hello! You can call me Conor. I am a Game Designer. If you want to learn more about me you can message me. Forming and Improving your Development team can be the hardest part when developing a Roblox game/experience. There aren’t too many good tutorials on this topic so I decided to make a tutorial. Hopefully you find this helpful and if you have any questions feel free to ask me.

FInding Developers/Networking
There are many ways to find developers but some are not as good as others. Here are a couple ways I have personally been able to find developers.

• The first and probably the best way to find developers is by joining a Discord Server such as RoDevs or HiddenDevs. On these servers you can get hired and also make posts. I would be careful about these servers though. Make sure to watch out for scams and bad offers.
  • The next way is on Roblox Talent Hub. On Roblox Talent hub you can find a lot of good developers but again there are some downsides such as people who really don’t know what they are doing.
    Link: talent.roblox.com
  • The last way to find developers is just by networking. This means making friends within the development community. You can do this in many ways I am not gonna go into the specifics though.

What Makes a Good Developer?