How do I get better at building?

Hello all, I have been building in ROBLOX Studio for over 3 years, I then stopped, and came back. All of my skills, and scripting skills have basically vanished from my memory I guess? Basically, instead of asking and getting the word “practice”, I’d also like to have some resources, tips, and tricks. Although I do practice, I need some tips, and also, I have a problem where I may be able to build something, but I cannot actually think of something to build, basically, how do I brainstorm a build?

Also, I’d like to be pointed into the right direction with meshes, and also rigs, I never understood how to use these things, like Blender, and 3d objects in general. Maybe someone can link to me some tutorials from YouTube for this? If I’m breaking the rules in this thread in any way whatsoever, please let me know as I am new to this community, thanks!

– Cr_xstak

7 Likes

Well, can you show us some of your work? I would like to see why you are capable of so far. Also, there are so many topics on this, use the search bar.

A simple google search could have lead you to your answer

You should also check out blender Guru, hes very helpful.

You could use a reference image, or make something that you would enjoy, like related to something you like. For example, I like anime, let’s go with naruto, so I could build the final valley from naruto.

Not breaking rules, but this post is ones spammy since there’s like a million posts on this one question.

2 Likes

I can only speak for programming since that is what I main. I personally go to AlvinBlox and his tutorials on youtube for programming. He has a lot of videos for the basics of programming. He also has some tutorials on more advanced stuff, like DataStores, if you remember the basics. But like @ScytheSlayin said, you really should be using the search bar to find related topics.