Shrinking/Changing Player Size with a Script

Hi there,my name is Leon and I am very new at scripting,I have been trying to change a player’s size when they touch a part with any of their body parts.
I have tried looking for videos for this,but I can’t seem to find them,if you could help me I would highly appreciate it!

My discord is: leon jeminaj#5916

14 Likes
local HS = Humanoid.HeadScale
local BDS = Humanoid.BodyDepthScale
local BWS = Humanoid.BodyWidthScale
local BHS = Humanoid.BodyHeightScale

HS.Value = HS.Value * 2
BDS.Value = BDS.Value * 2
BWS.Value = BWS.Value * 2
BHS.Value = BHS.Value * 2

You can change the scale of the player with the Scale properties in the Humanoid. The default scale size is 1. Remember that Roblox allows players to slightly modify their body proportions in Avatar selection, so if you plan to revert the player you will need to store their current values.

14 Likes

I inserted what you said into a script,but the ‘‘Humanoid’’ has got a red underline in it and when I try to step into the part it doesn’t change the size of my character :confused:

4 Likes

You need to get the player’s humanoid.
local Humanoid = Player.Character.Humanoid

5 Likes

local Humanoid = game.Players.Humanoid

local HS = Humanoid.HeadScale

local BDS = Humanoid.BodyDepthScale

local BWS = Humanoid.BodyWidthScale

local BHS = Humanoid.BodyHeightScale

local part = game.Workspace.Part

part.Touched:Connect(function(hit)

if game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(hit.Parent)

then HS.Value = HS.Value * 2

BDS.Value = BDS.Value * 2

BWS.Value = BWS.Value * 2

BHS.Value = BHS.Value * 2

end

end)

This is what I used but it still doesn’t work,did I type something wrong?
I tried to say local Humanoid = Player.Character.Humanoid but it couldn’t find it so I wrote local Humanoid = game.Players.Humanoid

4 Likes

Why why you try to get the player’s Scale before they touch the part? Assuming this is a server script, you can only get the player once they touch the part.