To streamline the Groups experience on Roblox, we are sunsetting Premium Only groups.
Premium Only Groups allowed you to require a Roblox Premium membership in order to join your group. The feature used to be named Builders Club Only Groups before Premium launched.
When Premium memberships launched in fall 2019, we transformed all Builders Club Only groups into Premium Only groups. However, once you turned off Premium Only, you could never turn it back on.
Removing this feature will allow us to simplify Groups and refocus our efforts on building new features.
How does this affect my existing Premium Only group?
Starting next week on October 7th, the Premium Only toggle will disappear from the Configure Group page. Groups that previously required Premium to join will no longer have that restriction.
What if I want to choose who can join my group?
The manual approval toggle will still be available for group owners who prefer approving requests on a case-by-case basis.