The Economic Guide to Gamepass Price Optimization (Maximize Profit)

Hello fellow developers, in this tutorial I will be unraveling what I’ve come to see, through experience and economic insight, as the most concrete guide to maximizing profit by setting a gamepass price in Roblox.
A bit about my background, I have a BA in Economics from the University of Arizona, and have maintained Roblox games since I joined in 2008.

First question, I’m a developer too, why would I want to show all this work to make others more profitable?

1. If more developers do this, it will be more apparent to many that default developer stats should be improved, resulting in dev stats being more efficient to everybody. Alternatively, 3rd party data techniques such as blade and rtrack can see what developers want to see next.
  2. This is just as much for me, as it is for you. I get to refine my methods and even learn something new as I type this out
  3. It’s nice being altruistic every now and then. I have gained a lot of knowledge from posts on the dev forum, and wish to give back in the way I can. We should all reach for truth and improvements.

Part 1:
Understanding the Problem

We have a gamepass or a developer product to set a price for. We don’t know what price to make it. What are our options?
A) Random guess and hope for the best
B) Copy a price from another game with a similar gamepass
C) First do A or B, then get data on it and use this tutorial to refine the price